

UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE FEDERAL CIRCUIT

717 MADISON PLACE, N.W. WASHINGTON, D.C. 20439

CLERK'S OFFICE 202-275-8000

May 24, 2021

Appointment of New Advisory Council Members

Chief Judge Kimberly A. Moore has appointed the following new members to the Advisory Council for the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit:

Deanne Maynard (Chair) of Morrison & Foerster LLP
Claudia Burke of U.S. Department of Justice, Commercial Litigation Branch
Alexander Canizares of Perkins Coie LLP
Adam Keser of Saint-Gobain Corporation
Monica Lateef of U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Melissa Patterson of U.S. Department of Justice, Civil Appellate Division
Katherine Smith of U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board

These appointments are for terms of three years and are effective May 22, 2021.

The Advisory Council for the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit was established pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2077(b) to review, study, and make recommendations regarding the Federal Circuit Rules of Practice and Internal Operating Procedures of the court, as well as to serve as a conduit between the public and the court regarding the court's procedural rules. The full listing of all current members of the Advisory Council is available on the court's website.

On behalf of the full court, Chief Judge Moore recognizes and thanks the departing members of the Advisory Council for their service.

###